March 27, 2017, 09:14:53 PM

Author Topic: Gnomoria v1.0 RC15 release  (Read 58057 times)

RoboB0b

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1036
    • View Profile
    • Gnomoria
Gnomoria v1.0 RC15 release
« on: October 15, 2015, 03:30:15 PM »
RC15
General
  • Added item being stocked to clean floor job UI
Fixed
  • Crash when a gnome dies while hauling
  • Constructions doubling up when saving and loading without exiting for jobs defined in jobsettings.xml in included mods
RC14
General
  • Added Remove Items option to Debug mode
  • The item being stocked for stock jobs is now viewable when looking at the stock job UI
  • Farms, groves, pastures and stockpiles now are visibly red when suspended
  • Added more descriptive status text for gnomes.  It will now show eating, drinking, sleeping, training, guarding or patrolling where previously it had "idle"
  • Made some adjustments to pop up menus in the right click menu
Fixed
  • Crash when deconstructing handcrank
  • Camera movement from new events now cancels job placement instead of selecting a giant area
  • More fixes for flooding
RC13
General
  • Spawn Liquid and Remove Liquid options added to Debug mode
Fixed
  • Potential max amount of liquid in a cell being miscalculated
RC12
General
  • Pause button now toggles pause instead of only pausing
  • Clicking Fast Forward while paused will now unpause instead of unpausing and also doubling speed
  • Workshop floors are now red when suspended
  • Debug mode for mod makers to test mod changes.  DebugMode can be set in settings.ini to enable a Debug option in the right click menu.  Provides a way to spawn items and characters.  This is meant for testing and allows you to create things that might have unintended behaviors.
Fixed
  • Crash if automaton was added as a settler
  • Metal Depth and Metal Amount settings not working properly
  • Crash with included mods that used terrainsettings.xml missing MaterialIDsToStairsIDs, MaterialIDsToRampIDs or MaterialIDsToEmbeddedSprites.  Included mods can now safely omit them
RC11
General
  • Clicking Fast Forward doubles the time scale.  Clicking Play resets back to 1.  MaxTimeScale can be defined in settings.ini.  Minimum is 2, maximum is 256 and default is 4.
Fixed
  • Windmill SFX continuing to play after deconstructing
  • Use a default TerrainSprite if none is defined. (Crash fix)
  • Fixed build construction UI being too short
  • Fixed Storage Containers total UI in the Stock Overview menu being too short.  The value now also doesn't include resource piles (dirt, stone, straw, etc)
RC10
General
  • Added ability to rehide terrain
  • Added ability to suspend/resume jobs.  Groups of jobs can be selected at once (suspend building walls in an area to prioritize another area, etc).  Suspending/resuming over a designation or workshop will apply to the designation or workshop directly instead of individual job
  • Hooked up RequiredSkill property in workshop recipes.  Higher values can be set and gnomes won't be able to craft the item until they reach the skill level.  Similarly, RequiredSkillLevel was added to jobsettings.xml for other jobs
Fixed
  • Action bar not properly updating when resizing resolution
RC9
General
  • Added a Move To Top button for the job queue at workshops
  • Merge squad lists of Factions that share an ID when loading included mods
  • When generating an item with a random material, it will prioritize items in CoreItemIDToMaterialIDs over the same ItemID in workshop recipes
Fixed
  • Crash spawning spiders
  • Inclines and stairs not properly using SpriteIDByMaterialID as well as not tinting beyond the first component
  • Typo in charactersettings.xml for LeatherBracer
  • Mining stairs up into a wall that has coal/ore/gem causing the top of the stairs to disappear
RC8
Fixed
  • Crash when crafting
RC7
Fixed
  • Crash removing patrol routes
  • Piles not using the associated SpriteID.  Updated the SpriteID for ResourcePile in items.xml to use RawStone or RawSoil SpriteIDs now that this is fixed
  • Fixed building walls and constructions that block movement not properly displacing liquids
  • Fixed liquids evaporating when on top of the same liquid.  This means that full lakes will flood a little in the rain.  Rain will also now be able to fill up deeper holes.
  • Fixed some settings in Included Mods with vanilla base files continuously adding with repeated saving/loading without restarting
RC6
General
  • Changed mod selection UI to select multiple mods
Fixed
  • Rare crash when loading a game
  • Designations not being removed properly resulting in a crash or odd behavior
RC5
General
  • Changed Remove Designation to remove the selected area instead of the entire designation
Fixed
  • Crash resulting from loading old saves that have had updated mods with new research tracks since the last save
  • Door sprites not tinting properly with component materials
  • Crash selecting an animal in the Pasture UI that requires a food source that hasn't existed yet in the current game (ie requiring straw and starting a new game without straw)
RC4
General
  • Added research.xml to define independent research tracks
  • For each research ID set an associated skill used for progressing research, as well as difficulty settings for how quickly/slowly research is progressed
  • Added ResearchID field to blueprints and workshops
RC3
General
  • Added option for byproducts in workshop crafting recipes
Fixed
  • Crash rendering cross framed soil walls when lowered
  • Tables and chairs appearing like stone with some types of wood
RC2
General
  • A MaterialIndex greater than the number of components defaults to the last component instead of first
  • Changed default SpriteID to be optional and render nothing by default
Fixed
  • Squad members idling most of the time
RC1
General
  • storage.xml merges AllowedItems for each StorageID when merging multiple mods.  This makes it so multiple mods, all with new items, can all be stocked into Crates, etc
  • A handful of optimizations for ambassadors and a few gnome behaviors.  Tested a few Kingdoms and had one go from 10fps paused and 5fps unpased to 140fps and 60fps
Fixed
  • Some values in mod files parsing incorrectly from OS culture setting
  • MaterialIndex for construction sprite not working correctly.  It now uses the correct component's material when tinting
  • Typo in body.xml for spiders that caused a crash in combat
« Last Edit: February 22, 2016, 02:49:50 PM by RoboB0b »

Watchamacolite

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2015, 03:42:31 PM »
I'm really looking forward to those optimizations!

Pasta

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2015, 04:11:23 PM »
Most of my gnomes just stand around now, even when there's work to be done.

lordkatana

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2015, 06:10:06 PM »
A memorable post RoboB0b... v1.0 at last!  :D

And thank you once again for the modsupport! Already lots of nice things out there!

LittleMikey

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
  • I'm not insane, honest!
    • View Profile
Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2015, 07:53:47 PM »
Oh man, 1.0. It's been a long trip but we're nearly there!

espoire

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2015, 08:54:11 PM »
  • storage.xml merges AllowedItems for each StorageID when merging multiple mods.  This makes it so multiple mods, all with new items, can all be stocked into Crates, etc
  • MaterialIndex for construction sprite not working correctly.  It now uses the correct component's material when tinting
  • Typo in body.xml for spiders that caused a crash in combat

Woo! As always, cheers for fixing all that stuff I asked about so quickly! ^.^

Orca

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2015, 01:18:13 AM »
Is this official release on steam now?

entrappedmind

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2015, 05:56:30 AM »
Most of my gnomes just stand around now, even when there's work to be done.

I'm encountering this as well... I noticed that it tends to occur most often when they're in a squad - I disband their squad and suddenly everyone springs into action. Put them back into a squad, and they go back to idling on stockpiles, beds, and other random spots.

Not sure if it's relevant, but the squad/formation I've been seeing them have trouble with is my "Gnome-Fu" (no armor, no weapon, Way of the Gnome) backup guards which all my gnomes who aren't in a dedicated/training squad are in. The training squads appear to function properly when they're "off" their training shifts.

EDIT: The last sentence is incorrect. At 0600, when a new shift of guards should have gone on duty, the prior shift continued to sit in the Training room idling despite having jobs to do (and one wouldn't even go get a drink, despite being "Thirsty").

So I think this confirms it's somehow related to Gnomes being assigned to military roles. The fix beyond that? I haven't the foggiest idea - aside from just getting rid of your military for the time being, which is far from an ideal solution lol.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2015, 06:06:02 AM by entrappedmind »

vaughne81

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2015, 06:04:34 AM »
Most of my gnomes just stand around now, even when there's work to be done.

I'm encountering this as well... I noticed that it tends to occur most often when they're in a squad - I disband their squad and suddenly everyone springs into action. Put them back into a squad, and they go back to idling on stockpiles, beds, and other random spots.

Not sure if it's relevant, but the squad/formation I've been seeing them have trouble with is my "Gnome-Fu" (no armor, no weapon, Way of the Gnome) backup guards which all my gnomes who aren't in a dedicated/training squad are in. The training squads appear to function properly when they're "off" their training shifts.

I am suffering from this right now too.  I have been playing a world of peaceful and have not created any squads.  But after loading up my game yesterday now most of my gnomes do nothing.  They will fell trees and forage but will not do anything in any workshop.  Clearing the job queues in the workshops and recreating them didn't do anything either.  Looks like this save file is toast.  :(

entrappedmind

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2015, 06:07:07 AM »
I am suffering from this right now too.  I have been playing a world of peaceful and have not created any squads.  But after loading up my game yesterday now most of my gnomes do nothing.  They will fell trees and forage but will not do anything in any workshop.  Clearing the job queues in the workshops and recreating them didn't do anything either.  Looks like this save file is toast.  :(

Try lumping everyone into a squad or two then disbanding them. See if that has any effect, maybe?

EDIT: I wouldn't scrap the save - it's obviously coding related and not specific to any save/world... So once a fix is found, I'm sure existing worlds will be just fine.

LittleMikey

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
  • I'm not insane, honest!
    • View Profile
Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
« Reply #10 on: October 16, 2015, 06:13:03 AM »
Is this official release on steam now?

No, the official steam version is still 0.9.18. This is the testing version of what will become the 1.0 release.

admanter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
    • View Profile
Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
« Reply #11 on: October 16, 2015, 07:07:03 AM »
       
    • A handful of optimizations for ambassadors and a few gnome behaviors.  Tested a few Kingdoms and had one go from 10fps paused and 5fps unpased to 140fps and 60fps

    OOOOOO I'm all aquiver! my Kingdoms will rise again!

    Wild Braas

    • Full Member
    • ***
    • Posts: 173
      • View Profile
    Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
    « Reply #12 on: October 16, 2015, 07:44:05 AM »
    A-WE-SOME!

    Thanks for performing loading! My kingdom has loaded by few minutes instead half hour! Yay!

    Thanks for performing in-game! My kingdom deals ~15fps instead 0.2fps with 200 gnomes on my ZX-spectrum! Holy schit :o
    Я художник, я так вижу.

    My mods: Auto resume after saving Perfomance dreams Auto trading Herold Happy Farmer

    RoboB0b

    • Administrator
    • Hero Member
    • *****
    • Posts: 1036
      • View Profile
      • Gnomoria
    Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
    « Reply #13 on: October 16, 2015, 09:15:49 AM »
    Most of my gnomes just stand around now, even when there's work to be done.

    I'm encountering this as well... I noticed that it tends to occur most often when they're in a squad - I disband their squad and suddenly everyone springs into action. Put them back into a squad, and they go back to idling on stockpiles, beds, and other random spots.

    Not sure if it's relevant, but the squad/formation I've been seeing them have trouble with is my "Gnome-Fu" (no armor, no weapon, Way of the Gnome) backup guards which all my gnomes who aren't in a dedicated/training squad are in. The training squads appear to function properly when they're "off" their training shifts.

    EDIT: The last sentence is incorrect. At 0600, when a new shift of guards should have gone on duty, the prior shift continued to sit in the Training room idling despite having jobs to do (and one wouldn't even go get a drink, despite being "Thirsty").

    So I think this confirms it's somehow related to Gnomes being assigned to military roles. The fix beyond that? I haven't the foggiest idea - aside from just getting rid of your military for the time being, which is far from an ideal solution lol.

    Ok thanks, I'll check it out :)

    entrappedmind

    • Newbie
    • *
    • Posts: 10
      • View Profile
    Re: Gnomoria v1.0 RC1 release
    « Reply #14 on: October 16, 2015, 09:21:24 AM »
    Ok thanks, I'll check it out :)

    Thanks Robo!

    Just to add some more info - after I disbanded all my squads, I played for a couple hours with zero issues. Each time an enemy appeared, I'd set up generic squads just to take care of the pests, then disband after combat. Anytime I didn't disband right away, I once again had gnomes just sitting idle wherever they ended combat. Once disbanded, they returned to functioning normally.

    If you need any further information or a save or anything, please don't hesitate to let me know.

    PS: As a side note, since I hadn't had a reason to stop lurking until now (lol) - Gnomoria has been within my top three games for years now... So allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work!