May 24, 2018, 02:58:49 AM

Author Topic: (optional) Stockpile maximums, by item  (Read 775 times)

simbalion

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
(optional) Stockpile maximums, by item
« on: April 21, 2013, 05:06:08 PM »
this could make it possible (and easier) to set up small stockpile "stations" around. a 1x1 square, with a crate, holding 10 bandages, possibly food, or anything else you might want to have quick access to anywhere in your fortress.

I found doing this with bandages makes defending against attacks much easier, because your soldiers are not running as far away to heal. However, I had to craft enough bandages to fill the crates at several locations, because there's no way to tell it to stock no more than 10 or 20 of an item (10 should be adequate?)

HereticAlpha

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
  • Indigo Children
    • View Profile
Re: (optional) Stockpile maximums, by item
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2013, 05:49:04 PM »
I'd support larger, and/or smaller containers for stocks.
Wine, Song, Food and Fire

Bardodle

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 201
  • SURGEON OF DEATH
    • View Profile
Re: (optional) Stockpile maximums, by item
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2013, 06:25:04 PM »
I have this problem b4, I wan't to have some torches on my mine and on my surface base but in order to make it work i need to suspend and un-suspend my stockpile. It means moar micro needed and more work....

The solution I came up for now with is just to make a small stockpile and set it to high priority....
Like for:
5 food = 1 by 5
10 Torch = 2 by 5
10 Bandage = 2 by 5
yada yada...

But I totally support this, Being able to set the amount of itens on the stockpile is a really cool addition to the game.